Verified: #29: Christmas Magazine #2 (Computer Gaming June, 2000)

I sent an email to you, Flux, for the awesome traffic pull-in that I’m getting (and thanks to fmulder for providing flux with my blog!). I went and saw the update on your site and was like “AWESOME!” Thanks a lot and I truly appreciate it!! And to that comment about never looking at the things and only leaving them in their containers…I do have interest in them :P. Hence why I would like to buy an extra copy of some of the things, such as the magazines or DnD books. I love the lore and history to Diablo and know much about it. I guess you can just say that I’m like one of those crazy Star Wars or Star Trek geeks…Get so caught up in the history, lore, and stuff that you just kind of move on with collecting it all. But it doesn’t seem to have happened to you with your knowledge of Diablo…lucky ๐Ÿ˜›

Now, I normally don’t post on Friday’s or Saturday’s (because I have to work all day…like I have to leave this house in about an hour and half) but because it seems today is my lucky day, due to Flux, I’m going to post today! woo! But probably not tomorrow…Boo!

The second magazine I got on Christmas is the one from Computer Gaming, dated for June, 2000. This is actually one of my favorite magazines just because of how it looks…The cool lightning effect, the weird looking “tainted” in the corner…Yeah it’s cool. This one doesn’t have the address label on it, but it is still in great condition. Plus, it has “obi-wan” in the corner. Maybe there should be a showdown for obi-wan vs. the sorceress. That would be an interesting sight!

2 Responses to “Verified: #29: Christmas Magazine #2 (Computer Gaming June, 2000)”

  1. Obi Wan doesn’t stand a chance against the sorceress, he can’t even beat Count Dooku. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Roughly how many items do you have in your collection? If you don’t mind my asking.

    PS You are welcome. I wish I found your blog sooner. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Well, I want to say I have twice as much as you’ve seen, but unfortunately you guys caught me when I was actually nearly finished. I do have a huge list of items that I want, and a list of links as to where I can buy them right now if I wanted to. But, like mentioned, I keep my budget and do not go overboard. So, as to how many more things you’ll be seeing? I’ll just let you know it’s, unfortunately, less than 10…But I got some gift cards for Christmas too, and as soon as my eBay bucks come in, I’ll be able to pick up a few more things that I’ve been keeping my eye on. ๐Ÿ™‚

    But no worries! I won’t shut this blog down just because there will be a gap between me getting new items in my collection! lol.

Leave a Reply

